World Wide Web Links...

Upcoming Events

WARC Fall Flea Market , October, 2016 - Flea Market

Manitoba Clubs/Groups

Manitoba Repeater Society - http://www.mb-repeater-society.ca/

The Winnipeg Senior Citizens Radio Club VE4WSC - http://www.ve4wsc.ampr.org

Winnipeg Amateur Radio Emergency Service - http://www.winnipegares.ca

Manitoba Amateur Repeater Coordination Council - http://www.WinnipegARC.org/MARCC/

The Manitoba Amateur Radio Museum - http://marminc.ca/

EASTMAN Amateur Radio Club - http://www.qsl.net/ve4tg

VE4SSS / VE4MBR Amateur Radio Site - http://www.ve4sss.ca

Winnipeg Digital Repeater Group - D-Star - http://www.ve4wdr.org

Mobile Emergency Communication - http://www.ve4mec.ca

SHARP - Shaftesbury High Altitude Robotics Project - http://shsballoonproject.pbworks.com/

Radiosport Manitoba - http://radiosport.ca/

Swap N Shop

Manitoba Repeater Society Swap N' Shop Listings - http://www.ve4sss.ca/swapnshop.html

Businesses Serving Amateur Radio

Micro-HighTech Communications Ltd - http://www.microhightech.ca/

Prairie Mobile Communications - http://prairiemobile.com/mb

Canadian Clubs/Groups

Radio Amateurs of Canada - http://www.rac.ca

Northern Alberta Radio Club- http://narc.net

Montreal A.R.C. - http://www.marc.qc.ca/index.html

QCWA National Capital Chapter 70 Ottawa - http://qcwa70.org/

QCWA Fred Hammond Chapter 73 Toronto - http://www.qcwa.ca/

QCWA Wild Rose Chapter 151 Calgary - http://www.obsd.com/qcwa-chapter151/

Berlington Amateur Radio Club - http://barc.ca/

Berlington Amateur Radio Club (News) - http://barc.ca/publications/printed-circuit-this-years-editions/

Canadian Ladies Amateur Radio Association - http://www.clarayl.ca/

US Clubs/Groups

QCWA Midwest Chapter 8 Minneapolis - http://www.qcwa.org/chapter008.htm

QCWA Dakota Chapter 102 ND & SD - http://www.qcwa.org/chapter102.htm

Social Media

Ham Connect - http://hamconnect.com/

Past Events

VA4PDC RR DXpedition - http://www.WinnipegARC.org/RR_DXpedition/index.html

Documents

Winnipeg Antenna Systems - http://winnipeg.ca/ppd/planning/AntennaSystemsPolicy/default.stm

CW info

Shareware for learning morse code - http://www.justlearnmorsecode.com/

The Art & Skill of Radio Telegraphy - http://www.qsl.net/n9bor/n0hff.htm

Foxhunting Antenna Projects

Building an offset Attenuator - http://www.homingin.com/joek0ov/offatten.html

Tape Measure Yagi Plans - http://radio.jseanmcvey.com/projects/tape-measure-yagi

Training & Education

Hamsphere is simulated ionosphere- http://www.hamsphere.com/

Emergency Radio - Getting the message through - http://www.emergencyradio.ca/course/

ICP-2007 exam generator - http://www.ic.gc.ca/epic/site/smt-gst.nsf/en/h_sf05378e.html

Amateur Radio Ethics and Operating Procedures - http://www.hamradio-operating-ethics.org/index.html

Amateur Radio Related Sites

Industry Canada Amateur Centre - http://strategis.ic.gc.ca/spectrum

Amateur Television- http://www.ve4tv.mb.ca

VE3FAL Home Page - http://www.qsl.net/ve3fal

Amateur & Ham Radio Info Service - http://info-s.com/radio-a.html

Ham Radio Online- http://hamradio-online.com/index2.html

DN Electronic (Spanish)- http://www.dnelectronic.com

Insermatic (Spanish)- http://www.insermatic.com

Buckmaster Publishing - http://buck.com

Amateur Radio (Ham) Community Site - http://www.eham.net

Collins Collectors Association - http://www.collinsradio.org

Your Ham Radio Information Source - http://www.dxer.com

Mailing Lists @ Qth.net - http://www.qth.net

Amateur Radio Operator Licence Plates - Ve4 Plate Info
Download the "VE4 Plate" application here - Ve4 Plate Form

Gordon Jewsbury On-Line - http://members.shaw.ca/gord/hamradio.html

Download the Eznec Antenna Program here - http://www.eznec.com

Download Icom radio manuals -http://www.icom.co.jp/world/support/download/manual/index.asp

DownloadVE4QP's VE4 Redbook - http://www.members.shaw.ca/ve4redbook/

Quarter Century Wireless Association (QCWA) - http://www.qcwa.org/

HamInfoBar - Ham Radio & SWL Brower Tool Bar - http://www.haminfobar.co.uk

Technical Books On-Line - http://www.pmillett.com/tubebooks/technical_books_online.htm

Amateur Radio On The International Space Station - http://www.arrl.org/amateur-radio-on-the-international-space-station

Ham-Radio-Information-And-Resources - Ham Radio Information and Resources

Amateur Radio Resources: Scanners - http://www.barcodediscount.com/articles/amateur-radio-resources-scanners.htm

Ham Radio Resource Guide - http://www.articlemyriad.com/ham-radio-resource-guide/

Ham Radio In The 21st Century - http://www.edn.com/design/communications-networking/4368553/Ham-radio-in-the-21st-century-4368553

World Genisis Foundation - http://youtu.be/bcfJUjcSEz8

History of the Radio - - http://www.techwholesale.com/history-of-the-radio.html

Zipscanners - Police Scanner Resources - http://www.zipscanners.com/resources/

The History of Telecommunication - http://www.shoretel.com/community/the-history-of-telecommunication.html

From Smoke Signals to Smartphones - http://www.thesnugg.com/history-of-communication.aspx

Become A Storm Spotter From Home - http://www.improvenet.com/a/become-a-storm-spotter-from-home

Adventures in Ham Radio on DVD ..

Bob Allphin K4UEE Adventures in ham Radio - http://www.k4uee.com/

Found on YouTube..

Modern Amateur Radio Hobby - an introduction (full version) HD-1080p - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K40HpIjDLRs

Great resources for Hams who want to publish their own home pages..

Webdeveloper.com - http://www.webdeveloper.com

Killersites.com - http://www.killersites.com

Javascript Resource - http://javascriptsource.com

If you know of a web site relating to amateur radio that you feel should be added to this directory, please send the URL to VE4MAB at [email protected]


 
Winnnipeg Amateur Radio Club